I have questions ????????

M151 General Discussion and Chat Board
snipertn
G-Sergeant
G-Sergeant
I have questions ????????

Post by snipertn » Sun Dec 04, 2016 1:20 am

I am new to the M151A2 family. The MUTT that I am about to buy is in great shape but needs some work. It has been sitting in a barn for about 4-5 years and the gas that is in it has turned into varnish. I know that the tank will need to be pulled and cleaned . My question for you guys that have owned these vehicles is this ;

What will be the best way to clean the fuel system to clean out the varnish ?

Where could I find another starter button ? The one in it now doesnt work all the time .

The engine is full of oil and turns over, so I think that that is good as it turns over freely and smooth .

There appears to be little to no rust in the frame and the MUTT was never cut .

Have any of you guys ever seen a MUTT with what appears to be blackout lights mounted on the dash ? I have never seen any like that before on any Military vehicles I have operated in my military career.

Any other help you guys can offer would be greatly appreciated or other things I need to check out before I finalize this purchase would be helpful .

snipertn

muttguru
G-Colonel
G-Colonel

Re: I have questions ????????

Post by muttguru » Sun Dec 04, 2016 1:25 am

snipertn wrote: Any other help you guys can offer would be greatly appreciated or other things I need to check out before I finalize this purchase would be helpful . snipertn
Why don't you post a few photos of the vehicle here? I'm sure we can all add some relevant comments and advice when we see it.
ken
Contact address - muttguru@aol.com
Always wanted - Details and pictures of M416 Trailer data plates & M151 data plates & body-tags for my research. Thanks!

Rickf
G-Lieutenant General
G-Lieutenant General

Post by Rickf » Sun Dec 04, 2016 5:55 am